Welcome to the EB10 Catholic schools enterprise bargaining website

EB10 is the process in which Queensland Catholic school employer and employee representatives enter negotiations to replace the current EB9 enterprise agreements. Those agreements currently provide the terms and conditions of employment for staff employed in schools and have nominal expiry dates of 30 June 2023. The terms and conditions of the EB9 enterprise agreements will continue after their expiry dates until they are replaced by EB10 agreements. 

The employers are keen to keep you up to date as to the progress of negotiations.  In this regard, employees will be able to access important information on the Staff Updates menu tab above, including:

  • The regular staff updates being sent to employees
  • The approved minutes of the negotiation meetings between employer and employee representatives
  • Short videos presented at staff meetings in schools. 

There is also an FAQ section on the menu tab above that will be updated as questions arise. 


Diocesan Schools

Catholic Employing Authorities Single Enterprise Collective Agreement – Diocesan Schools of Queensland 2019-2023

This agreement covers employees employed in schools that form part of:

  • Brisbane Catholic Education
  • Catholic Education – Diocese of Rockhampton
  • Toowoomba Catholic Schools
  • Townsville Catholic Education
  • Catholic Education Diocese of Cairns


Religious Institute schools

Catholic Employing Authorities Single Enterprise Collective Agreement – Religious Institute Schools of Queensland 2019-2023 

This agreement covers employees of:

    • Edmund Rice Education Australia
    • All Hallows’ School, Fortitude Valley
    • Brigidine College, Indooroopilly
    • Downlands College, Toowoomba
    • Iona College, Wynnum West
    • Loreto College, Coorparoo
    • Lourdes Hill College, Hawthorne
    • Marist College, Ashgrove
    • Mount Alvernia College, Kedron
    • Mt St Michael’s College, Ashgrove
    • Padua College, Kedron
    • St Patrick’s College, Townsville
    • St Rita’s College, Clayfield
    • St Ursula’s College, Toowoomba
    • St Ursula’s College, Yeppoon
    • Stuartholme School, Toowong
    • Villanova College, Coorparoo